Poolside

You will never guess what is happening at my house right now. It’s too crazy. I’ll just tell you:

All 3 of my boys ARE STILL IN BED!

Say Whaaaaaaaaat?!?!

The last 5 days have been nothing but wild crazy fun, and apparently their little bodies can’t take anymore!  Seriously folks.  Jack wakes up at 6am no matter stinking what! (Doesn’t every family have a child like that?)  I poked my head in his room to make sure he was still breathing this morning when Dorothy woke me up before he did.

Never fear, I am entitling today: Operation Recuperation!  It’s gonna be great.  Maybe later today I’ll even be able to post a few pictures of the fun we’ve been having.

For now how about I post these ones of us at the pool?

Pool trips haven’t happened as often as usual this year.  Reason?  The weather!  It’s been weirdly cool and lovely for this time of year (high 70’s low-mid 80’s) and I’m not complaining in the slightest, but it really hasn’t been great for hitting the pool.  These pictures are from one of the rare hot days when we made it over there.

I’m going to be short on words for this post and just let the pictures speak for themselves (I may be a little worn out myself…) except to say that I would have posted more pics of Jack and Alaster if they had let me take any more. No complaining in years to come boys that this blog is all Dorothy and Truman.  Oh no!  I simply won’t stand for it!
Poolside1 SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Poolside10 SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES Poolside12 SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Happy …ummmmmmm… Wednesday?  Yeah!  Wednesday.

Happy Wednesday All!

3 thoughts on “Poolside

  1. OH MY HEAVENS!!! Dorothy is the cutest thing on the planet. EVER. I am dying over her suit and hat and face and arms and legs and everything!!! I wish you a happy recuperation day and hope that yall enjoy the end of your summer as much as possible. I sure love your family!!!

  2. I agree 100% Katie.
    Those legs and cheeks
    and cuteness galore. Happy Wednesday.
    Happy birthday tmrw for Aly.
    Keep posting just pictures if you like.
    They are the BEST!!

Leave a Reply

