4 Month old Dolly

Look everyone!  My Dolly is 4 months old!
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I only needed one good shot for our year-long project, but I could not NOT POST these others.  She’s too cute!

d5

Want to know how I got her to smile for the camera?  She wasn’t.  Smiling for the camera, that is.  She was smiling at her oldest brother!

Thanks for your help buddy.  You really are the best at getting babies to smile and laugh!

He just had to get a little snuggle when the photo shoot was complete…

d6

And I just had to show you this next picture.

I think Dorothy is soooooo pretty!  Lately she’s been getting comments about her gorgeous fair skin (she’s the fairest in the land…), her bright blue eyes, that pretty red tint in her hair and her size 🙂  She is round, healthy, tall and just everything a darling baby girl should be.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

She’s getting pretty good on her tummy:

d8

And she hasn’t flipped yet (either direction), but she sure stretches and crunches with the best of ’em:

d12

I think she could do it if she wanted, but she doesn’t much care to be on her tummy.

She makes the funniest, cutest faces, especially when she’s cooing at us:

d9

(That underpants shot is courtesy of her father.)

Yep!  She continues to be a happy, happy, sweet baby girl:

d11

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

d13

d14

d15

(The big one in this collage is my favorite.  She has the most kissable cheeks on the planet!)

d16

And while I do so love to dress her up, after I take some pictures she usually ends up like this:

d17

Cute, comfy and the best little couch companion I could ever ask for!

d18

One of Corey’s favorite things she does right now is this:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Worried little baby hands.  Ahhhhhh!  It kills us!

One of my favorite things she does is fall asleep like this:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Soooo relaxy!

The day I took that shot we went to the doctor and got her 4 month immunizations.  She was frantic when we got home and fell asleep in the total opposite way when I got her out and gave her the bink.  She crunched right up like she was hiding from the world.  The comparison broke my heart! She’s never done that before.  Poor thing!

d21

And last picture… Look!  I did something crafty to organize her headgear:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

 

Seeing some girliness hanging on the walls makes me happy 🙂

Dorothy continues to be an absolute joy to all of us and a wonderfully calming presence in our home.  Holding her makes us all feel a little better about our lives.  Baby therapy.  It’s the best!

One night this month when Corey and I were deciding what kind of patronus’s each of us would have were we not hopeless muggles (I was super stressed and Corey was distracting my mind with lighter things.  Don’t judge.) we decided Dorothy’s would be a bunny.  Soft, sweet, calm… you just really want to hold and love her… and of course, so, so cute!

Evidence of bunny cuteness HERE and HERE.  Click on the links, okay?  They are SO worth 37 seconds of your time 🙂  Corey sent me one on my birthday and the other he showed me last night.  Heavens, he knows me well!

3 thoughts on “4 Month old Dolly

  1. SHE was so completely adorable after a 2 hour drive and seeing strange people… SHE IS ADORABLE….love the head bands… too cute!!! love g-aunt deedee

  2. Too many cute things about this post! I hate that Dorothy is so big next to that bear! That happens too fast. I love the who!e collage of Jack snuggles. And she really IS a pretty baby! Just like her Mama!

  3. Her and Jack are darling together!!! I can’t believe she is 4 months already wow! I love her smiles such a darling baby cousin!

Leave a Reply

