Jack has been asking for the supplies to make eyeballs for quite some time.  I think the original idea was to make a bunch and put them in a jar in his bedroom as a nice decoration???  Or something?  Don’t ask me!  I don’t know where he comes up with these things!

Anyway, I was making him wait until we had another reason to go to the craft store.  And what do you know?  Mother’s Day rolled around and all the sudden we had a reason!  We came home with supplies for Gram’s Mother’s Day Gift (pics to follow) and 6 small round wooden balls.  Jack almost immediately got the paints out and set to work.

He’s come up with lots of different activities for his eyeballs, but by far my favorite is his new practice of leaving me little face surprises to find.  The first was on my pillow.  It killed me.  Where did this creative, funny child come from?!?  And how am I so lucky to get to be his mom??? It was late at night when I found that one though, so no picture.

This next one greeted me as I cleaned up breakfast one morning.  I think it’s supposed to be a vampire:
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Another kitchen surprise.  The Sad Italian:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I really loved this one too.  Simple, but effective:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Two of them he has left permanently by his bedside as decor:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I thought I would leave HIM a surprise too, so on Monday I made him this:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I’m kind of excited about this new game we’ve got going.  Tonight I’m going to make a face out of our bathroom sink so the boys will see it when they brush their teeth before bed!

And since I mentioned it, this is what we gave Cindy for Mother’s Day.  We took the pictures at our favorite park, framed one and made individual child shots into tile coasters:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Corey chose the picture for his mom’s frame, and I chose this one for my new frame:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Happy Mother’s Day to me!

Here are the shots I turned into coasters:

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Dang I’ve got some cute kids!

2 thoughts on “

  1. They are too cute!! Coasters! What a great idea! We do photo magnets every year. The grandmas love them so much that I get in trouble if I veer from what is expected. 🙂

  2. What a creative boy that Jack is! I always love when we have a drawing activity in primary because he always comes up with some clever twist. I liked your mother’s day post, too. I think I should also start telling your kids what a great mom they have and also that I genuinely enjoy hearing about how awesome they are.

Leave a Reply

