Family Photo Shoot

Yesterday the Burton Brigade braved the cold to take pictures!  With the freezing temperatures and a wiggly toddler boy it was a challenge, but I think they turned out so well!  The color scheme will match our living room nicely, and I can’t wait to have pictures on our wall again!

Thank you so much Emily!  You have done it again!
fam1

fam2

fam3

fam4

fam5

This is probably my favorite of Corey and I.  The only thing I don’t like about it is my squinty eyes.  The freezing cold wind did that to me in a lot of the pictures during the shoot. Grrrrrr.  On the upside… my usually lifeless hair had some personality 🙂

fam6

fam7

Corey loves this next one because he thinks Truman looks like a steely-eyed model.  My eyes are like little slivers. (Okay, okay I am done complaining about that!):

fam8

When the boys weren’t posing they wrapped themselves up in a blanket we brought along to warm up in between shots.  Look how cute they were being:

fam9

Jack and Aly kept inviting Truman in, but he mostly just wanted to run, run, run around.  So usually it was more like this:

fam10

fam11

Getting Truman to stay still really was a challenge!  Corey pinned him down for this one:

fam12

fam13

fam14

I love this next one so much!  It happened because they were trying to get Truman to stay with them and smile for the “all the boys,” shots.  It makes me teary.  I love it because I feel like it’s representative of many of the reasons I love my life!

fam16

fam17

fam18

fam19

fam20

We got the father and sons shots, so naturally we needed mother and daughter ones too!  Girl power!

fam21

fam23

 

fam25

What a cute little squishy!  She was happiest with her face right on my chest all smooshy like that.  Poor thing!  I promise we only had her out in the cold for a few quick minutes!  We were going to get more pictures that included her, but we just couldn’t bear to do it to her!

fam26

And finally, the whole Burton Family:

fam27

I can’t believe there are 6 of us now!

5 thoughts on “Family Photo Shoot

  1. Love them all! That first one of the boys was especially fabulous. And for the record, I don’t think your squinty eyes were bad at all! One of mine disappears completely when I smile. 😉

  2. Haha, yeah Peach always has one squinty eye, one wide open. These pictures are great. Want to come with us to Kenya Emily 🙂

  3. I love seeing these! I was just showing them to Jacob and he’s like “We haven’t been gone that long have we?! Truman looks so much older!” I do not think your eyes are squinty! I am probably not going to convince you that you don’t have squinty eyes though, so . . . I just think of your eyes as happy.

  4. I love these pictures. Ashlee, you are gorgeous. I agree with Alysa, I would never have noticed your “slivered eyes”! I like the wind blowing your hair, too. A true model, you are. I think the thing that stuck out to me the most from these is how much Alaster has grown up. I think I will still remember him so accurately as a 3-4 year old, and will always be surprised by anything else. Such handsome boys and beautiful gals. P.S. How do you get so skinny after having a baby 6 weeks prior!?

Leave a Reply

