Kerfuffle

This morning Truman refused to get dressed and I didn’t fight it.  He does this on occasion.

Look how cute he was doing puzzles:
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Have I told you Truman is a puzzle lover?  I’ve been meaning to.  He’s great at them and you’d be surprised at how long they hold his attention.  You’d be surprised at his attention span in general actually.  He spends lots of time with quiet activities like puzzles, books, and Melissa and Doug educational-type toys.  I am always surprised at how long he will keep with them.  Look at those dimpled little hands go:

mandd

(Picture obviously not taken today…)

See!  So many things I’ve been meaning to tell you.  I am thinking I need to stop saving up stories for ages and become more of a daily, small post type blogger.  What do you think?  I’m not sure.

Anyway.  More cute nakey-boy shots.   This time I was singing a song to him and changing the words.  He thought it was hilarious:

Truman2

Did he ever get dressed you ask?

This is the best I ever got:
SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

You would not believe how hard it was to wrangle him just to get that shirt on.  My he caused such a kerfuffle!  Can you tell it’s on backwards?  I was just grateful I finally got it on him, never mind that it wasn’t properly done.  I didn’t even try for pants despite the fact we had to brave the cold to get the boys from school.  Don’t worry.  I wrapped him in a blanket and carried him to the car.

Oh the things we do for these little people we love!

2 thoughts on “Kerfuffle

  1. I have the exact same issue with Claire and Emma every single day. I think Claire actually stays in pj’s more often than she has pants. She rocks the shirt only look most days. But she will get dressed if we do happen to leave the house, so I don’t fight it. I’m horribly lazy about that!!

  2. What a little smartie! Those puzzles don’t look easy, either!

    Sometimes the best days in life are when no one ever gets fully dressed. Embrace it :). When Dot has enough hair for a bow, you will fight a similar battle everyday with doing her hair. But it’s ok, because the only person who blames us moms for not having magazine-photoshoot-ready-perfect kids every moment is ourselves!

Leave a Reply

