Slamma Jamma

Dear Calvin,

I’m sad we still haven’t had a chance to talk since your birthday.  We’ll keep trying to connect I’m sure, but I thought in the mean time I could give you a little birthday present: Pictures of your nephews SLAM DUNKING!!!

I was downstairs the other day when I heard the most horrendous noise coming from above me.  Loud thundering crashes… lots of laughing and boisterous talking…it was pretty crazy!  Naturally, upon hearing this racket I grabbed the camera and went to investigate.

I found Jack showing off to Aly his 3 different slam dunks.  (Who knew his incredibly skinny little body could shake the floor that hard when he landed?!?)  Jack was so proud of these dunks that he wanted to show me, and he actually wanted me to take pictures.  Whaaaa???? Okay! (He wanted to see each and every shot after I took them, haha!  He knew he was cool. Cute boy!)

Dunk #1 is with two hands facing forward:
slam2

Dunk #2: One handed from the side:

slam3

Dunk #3:  Two handed backwards:

slam4

slam5

Aly wanted to do it too, of course, and he sure tried!  He’s just not quite as tall yet, but he’ll get there too!  These were his best shots:

slam7

slam8

Can you see the joy?!?

slam1

Come visit us again someday, okay?  The boys would sure love some time on the court with their Uncle Cal!!!

Love you!

One thought on “Slamma Jamma

  1. I love it!!! Excellent form! Keep working at it and before you know it, you’ll be ready to take me on 1 on 1!

    You guys are the best! I love you all so much!

    p.s. something for the boys to think about: what if the new baby has insane basketball powers and can dunk a big ball on a real 10′ hoop right after being born?!? I’m just sayin…

Leave a Reply

