Artsying Up for Jubilee

This post is for my friend Alysa who invited me to her home to take newborn pictures of her darling new baby girl Jubilee (great name, huh?!?).  I was chosen for this honor because Alysa “thought about who I could ask that would take a million pictures. If we take a ton, surely there would be a few good ones!  Hmmmmm…. I know!  Ashlee!”

She’s right.  I do take billions of pictures.  Bless digital cameras I just can’t help myself!

I took juuuuust shy of a million pictures during my two sessions with the Stewarts. Jubilee was sweety-sweet as could be and we had a fun time!  I left Alysa with ALL of the pics but promised to try and artsy-up some of my favorites.  I know they are still a far cry from professional shots friend, sorry.  But thanks for letting me do it!  I had fun!

Love you Alysa!  Hope you like the pictures!

And Happy Mother’s Day to all the Wonderful Women in my life!  What would I do without you?!?
j1

j2

j3

Jubilee and Daddy:

j4

j5

So sweet:

j6

Aunt Joy and Jubilee:

j7

On Daddy’s lap.  I really like her face in this one:

j8

j9

j10

j12

j13

Ooooh!  Baby ears!!!

j14

j15

Do you like the sepia or is it a little… western looking???

j16

I think she looks sweet!

j17

j18

j19

I think my friend Alysa is beautiful.  I have always been jealous of her pretty nose…. 🙂

j20

Alysa’s Mom:

j21

j22

j24

j25

j26

j27

j28

Big Brother Levi:

j29

Jacob’s Mother made these gorgeous blankets for her grandbabies, so we really wanted to get some sibling pictures on them.

j30

And more baby girl shots:

j31

Jacob, this is my favorite of you and baby:

j32

j33

If only Benjamin had been home during our first shoot.  This would have made a great full-family picture!!!

j34

No worries!  He came the next day.  What a handsome boy!

j35

Can’t tell he’s excited to have a sister, can ya?

j36

j37

j38

j39

Daddy was holding Jubilee’s hand and I loved seeing her little hands around his:

j40

j41

j42

j43

j44

j45

j46

j47

j48

j49

The boys!

j50

j51

The girls!

j52

j53

j54

j55

j56

I love, love, love this picture:

j57

Not sure what it is… I think it’s just that I really love my friend Alysa.  She’s beautiful and intelligent and she encourages me to live my dreams 🙂  You’re not really moving next month friend… right??  It’s just a mean trick?

Love you friend.  Thanks for letting me take your pictures!

One thought on “Artsying Up for Jubilee

  1. How fun!! You got some great pictures. What a cute family. And you and your nose thing!! YOU have a beautiful nose too! Brandon and I still compare you to our favortie classic beauty, Audrey Hepburn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

